Diary of an Abandoned Abandoner.

When adoptees surrender.

My inner child wants cake. July 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — abandonedabandoner @ 9:41 am

I’m throwing myself a birthday party, a tacky, silly, childish birthday party and I am SO excited. One of my biggest fears about growing older is that I will lose what is left of my childlike abandon. I already see it happening and it saddens me. I spend less time playing than I did ten years ago, I let my adult fears and worries consume so much of my time that I have lost the ability to appreciate my world through my inner child’s eyes. For one day this year I want to play and I will gosh darn it.

My plan is to spend my birthday with friends, friends who also want to act like little kids, friends who are willing to abandon their own insecurities and fears and just play! I will force them into kiddie party games with adult twists. Of course I have to add my passion into the mix so everything will have an adoption theme, specifically an Annie adoption theme.

 

It's the hard knock life for me!

Much love and many thanks to Dory for making me this amazing image!

Happy birthday to me!

 

2 Responses to “My inner child wants cake.”

  1. Linda Says:

    I love it!!! Make sure you serve porridge.

  2. abandonedabandoner Says:

    OMG screw that! I’m not gonna serve it, I’m gonna make people dig through it to find things… silver spoon, pony, rainbow, pool etc.

    Linda I want to kiss you, you’re brilliant!


Leave a Reply

